A conundrum

I have a conundrum.

A very close friend of mine is struggling. He’s struggling with the pressures that society puts on us, as well as his own high expectations of his work. I want to help him. To reach out. My words won’t cure him, but I hope that they’d make him feel less alone in his fight.

The problem is that he’s deleted his social media accounts, and changed his number. I have no way of getting in contact with him. What with me now living in another country I feel even more helpless. 

I understand that he needs space, I’ve felt similarly in the past, but isolation doesn’t always bring happiness. I’ve been where he is and he knows that.

I want to help, but I’m not sure how I can. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Orange says:

    Can you try contacting him through a common friend who lives closer to him?
    Or through his family?

Leave a Reply

