I’m only 21…

I am well aware that I have a lot to learn. I don’t pretend to know everything or to understand everything that happens to me and to you. Life is complicated. I’m only 21. I’m naive. Many beliefs I hold strongly today I shall look back on with raised eyebrows, wondering how I could be so foolish. I don’t know where my life is going. But really, who does? 

I’ll admit that not every day is a success. More often than not things go wrong, but that’s inevitable. What we must do is accept these mistakes, these failures, these shortcomings and learn from them. Understand why things didn’t go to plan and learn to see how the world is different from the way in which we believed it to be.

I’m just trying to figure out my place in this confusing, complicated world one day at a time. 

Oh how I’d love for you to join me…

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mitchy says:

    I’m only 20… I feel exactly the same way as you do. Thank you for this post, it warms my heart to know someone out there would understand my thoughts if I said them out loud

Leave a Reply

