Greater Manchester Marathon

With it being the start of the new year I thought I’d share some exciting news with you!

On Sunday 2nd April I will be running in the Greater Manchester Marathon for Mind, the mental health charity.

I’ve never run a half-marathon before let alone a full 26.2 miles. So who knows how it’ll go?

Anyhow, whilst I admit it is incredibly daunting, I figured now is the best time to do it. I entered London, but missed out on both the public ballot as well as on a charity place. This year I won’t let that stop me.

Our mental health is not something usually discussed in everyday life. Yet we all know someone who suffers with a mental illness and it is something that we can all personally relate to, to one extent or another.

It is estimated that 1 in 4 suffer from a mental illness of some kind.

To find my sponsorship page or should you wish to read a little bit more, please click on the link below. Thanks for taking the time to read this far.

And yes I do realise that this might be a little heavy for a Monday morning, but if not now, when?

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/MattMcKeen

Thank you

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations and good luck! I think what you’re doing is wonderful!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you – I think I’ll need it haha! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

