Falling back into old habits

First of all, I’d like to start with an apology. I’m sorry that I haven’t been as active on here as frequently as I’d like recently. I’d like to say that this will no longer be the case, but I can’t be certain of that…

You see, over the last couple of weeks I have fallen back into some old habits. Old habits which have been proven to not be beneficial. I know this, yet I just can’t stop myself.

My head has been a mess, it feels like there are a million different thoughts going through my mind every single minute. It’s difficult to process them all, rationally at least, and so I’ve let things get on top of me somewhat. I know that in life there’s no need to sweat the small stuff, but it just feels impossible at the minute. Not only do I allow yesterday’s problems to impact on today, I also let worries about the future to fill my head as well. I guess I’ve let things spiral a little. One bad day has stretched into weeks. But the beautiful thing about the future is that it comes one day at a time. Break it down into bitesize chunks rather than getting lost in the bigger picture.

I have been the model example of exactly what not to do. Some days I worry that this could be the start of something worse.

But saying that, it’s also important to not be too harsh on ourselves either, when we go through a tough spell. Bad days catch up with us all in the end. It happens. It’s no big deal.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Gemma says:

    Sorry to hear Matt. I emailed you earlier but feel free to text me/whatsapp if you want to talk x

Leave a Reply

