This time tomorrow…

People often ask me where I see myself going, what I want to get out of life. If I’m honest, I really don’t know. Where will I be in five years time? Pfft, I don’t even know where I’ll be this time tomorrow!

How about you?

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    Aha I completely agree with you! Let’s figure out tomorrow before we figure out our futures πŸ™‚

    1. M_McKeen says:

      It’d help if I knew where I was today too haha!

  2. I think we should live in the moment and enjoy it for what it is, living πŸ™‚

    1. M_McKeen says:

      I agree with you completely! It’s way too easy to get bogged down by everything, especially if our head is all over the past and the future. Focus on the now! πŸ™‚

  3. I’m so right there with you Matt. I know what I want to keep in my life…certain people and activities…but I don’t know what my “career” is. And I don’t think I’m going to figure that out for a while. I’m learning to be content with that πŸ™‚ I think it’s OK not to have a “five year plan”! Just be you Matt!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      I’ve read this comment at the right time, thank you so much! My head has been a little all over the place recently, been letting the little things bother me, but you’re so right! Just be you! πŸ™‚ Thank you!

      1. And I read your post at the right time! Sounds like we’re in a similar headspace. I’m trying to take it step by step, day by day…but I really do think you should just be you and things will work themselves out. Now I need to give myself the same advice haha…😊

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Haha yes the hardest advice to follow is always your own!! Good luck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

