Be Kind To One Another Boxes

Good day/evening to you depending on where you are in the world and what time you’re reading this. I hope you are all ok? If you don’t mind I have a favour to ask of you.

I’d like to introduce you to a fellow blogger that I came across many months ago and have recently got to know a little better. Some of you may even follow her site – Indisposed and Undiagnosed (please see link). Her name is Cass and she is doing something inspirational.

I know that you can all relate to the physical, mental and emotional pain of living with chronic illness. It can be difficult at the best of times, but even then we can still experience bouts of joy when we least expect to, however fleeting they might be.

Cass is trying to create moments just like that, to bring joy to a life where all that is known is despair and hopelessness. Kindness does exist in a world that can be so harsh and cruel.

A little while back Cass came up with the idea of sending gift boxes to members of the chronically-ill community, in an effort to bring a smile to their face and brighten their day. The gift boxes are filled with donations from likeminded companies, please check out the link below for more detailed information – she knows better than me! But she needs a little help, so she has set up a charitable crowd-funding site (see link!) to help raise some much needed funds for shipping these boxes worldwide.

Despite suffering from her own invisible illness – daily battles with Post-herpetic Neuralgia (nerve pain from Shingles) and a stomach condition called Gastroparesis (partial stomach paralysis) – which have kept her from work for the past two years, Cass is self-funding the shipping for the first 10 gift boxes.

I know money can be tight for a lot of you, so I can completely understand any hesitation, but we can still support Cass by sharing her project. The more we can raise, the more boxes she can send.

I hope you don’t mind me asking, but it’s the only favour I’ll ever ask of you.

If you have a spare minute, please check it out.

Thank you.

https://www.youcaring.com/worldwide-sufferers-of-chronic-illness-646044

https://indisposedandundiagnosed.wordpress.com/2016/09/15/need-the-help-of-my-followers/

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post for a great cause Matt!!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you so much Jenna, so so kind and generous of you!! 🙂

  2. carlalouise89 says:

    Reblogged this on Serenity.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you Carla, really appreciate the reblog! 🙂

      1. carlalouise89 says:

        No probs!!

  3. Ariel Lynn says:

    Reblogged this on Writing Radiation and commented:
    As a chronic invisible illness sufferer myself, I think this project is so thoughtful & generous, I almost cried.

    Even though I cannot currently work, I’m making a donation to this project. I’m loathe to ask my few readers to make donations (& I hope not to have to ever do it again, let alone on a regular basis), but this is so worthwhile. Please consider giving whatever small amount you can to bring a smile to someone who may rarely have a reason to.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you so much Ariel, you’re generosity doesn’t go unnoticed. I really appreciate what you’ve done and I know Cass will too! Thank you and I wish you all the best 🙂

  4. Gemma says:

    What a wonderful project. My sister has M.E. and Intercranial Pressure and this would really cheer her up when things are bad x

    1. M_McKeen says:

      I’m glad you think so! 🙂 I was blown away when Cass told me what she was organising x

Leave a Reply

