To love a stranger

Another poem from me today, once again, it is one that I wrote a long, long time ago, but I thought I’d share it nevertheless. Let me know what you think? Hope you guys are all well, and having a fantastic day!

Forever you must lie: forgetting,

Reaching out; you move away.

Ashamed for not remembering,

Naively I elect to stay.

Could I know any less of your being?

Every truth and every lie,

Show me closer to my ending.

Cautious, I say in honesty:

A stranger love I have yet to find.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    Love it!! Such a beautiful poem x

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks Carla! 🙂

  2. Gabriela says:

    I love the tone of this…really cool poem. 😀

Leave a Reply

