Travelling

on

There will always be something to worry about, something else to fear. As soon as we cross one thing off the list, something else will appear in its place. That’s the thing with life, it just keeps coming. It can do what it wants when it wants, and we just have to deal with it.

We can make plans for tomorrow, but try as we might to alter it, things don’t always go the way we want. Interesting opportunities open up to us at times when we least expect them to, and plans have to be adapted and added to. Spontaneity leads to a creative, surprising life.

Later this week, I’m heading off travelling for a month to Cambodia and Laos, I am so incredibly grateful for such a fantastic opportunity to have come my way. In spite of the apparently never-ending thunderstorms that will feature in my time away, as well as the jungle treks and the sleeping in hammocks, when I was offered the chance, I knew it was something that I just had to say yes to. If I’d declined, it would have been one of those things that I’d have regretted in later life.

Things will be difficult, there’s no denying that, but if it doesn’t challenge you, it won’t change you. It’s easy to complain about the way life has panned out, not so easy to shape your future in a completely different mould.

Unfortunately this means that as of Friday this week, I will have limited access to internet, and so won’t be able to read your posts or share many of my own for a while. I have scheduled a few to post automatically though, so look out for those, and I’ll try my best to reply to your comments when I get the chance.

Take care in the meantime, and I wish you all the best! 🙂

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This is a great post Matt and I hope you have a great time on your trip! Stay safe and have fun! You can do this!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you! 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks, I’m sure it will be!

  2. Lusuna says:

    Sounds amazing! I went to Cambodia when I lived in Asia and it is such an interesting and beautiful country. I hope you have an awesome time 😀

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Oh cool! I’m so excited for it. Thank you, it’ll be amazing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

