Punctured

on

Some time ago, my self-esteem suffered a puncture. I don’t remember what caused it. I began to deflate; I could feel my confidence escaping in the days, weeks, months and years that have since passed. As a result, I have been in a constant battle for control. It’s as if time is speeding up, the world outside flies by, I’m no longer in the driving seat. I feel like a passenger in my own life. I become more erratic, as I start to panic. I’m losing my grip on the path that I have taken.

If only I carried a spare.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Stay strong and continue to try your hardest. You WILL get through this!

  2. revengestar says:

    Hang on there!

  3. I’m sorry to hear this. I hope you feel better soon. You seem like a dedicated person who is capable of achieving whatever it is you put your mind to. This blog is evidence of that. These tough times don’t last forever. Everything ebbs and flows. You’ll get to your flow soon. Good luck!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you. I think it’s just been one of those weeks, I’m sure it’ll pass soon. Thanks for your lovely comments 🙂 hope you’re doing well?

  4. carlalouise89 says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. If there’s anything I can do, please let me know.

  5. Stay strong. Sometimes there are hard weeks or days.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you. If today is the worst day in the world then tomorrow can only be better.

Leave a Reply

