Post number 101

Having published my previous post, I received a notification from WordPress informing me that “I shook up the world… I shook up the world…” was in fact my 100th.

I would never have believed you if you had told me when I first started blogging that after a little more than 2 years, I would have amassed 100 posts, with 195 followers and over 4000 views. The figures are hard for me to comprehend, I am so grateful for every single one of you who have taken the time to read my thoughts, comment with your wisdom and share your stories. I have made a number of friends in this blogging community (you know who you are!) – something that I didn’t even realise was possible – and your continued friendship and support means so much to me. It amazes me, the close relationships we can make with others, whom we are yet to meet. Without all of you, I would not still be blogging and in as happy a headspace as I am in now. This is all down to you.

My blog might not be much, but it is home to a dream, an ideal that I try to live by. And that is to live in the light, to focus on the positives and to speak with honesty. Blogging has been a journey of discovery, and the most important lesson that I have learned along the way, is that there is no need to suffer in silence. Talking about it, and reading the stories of others, really does work miracles. You are not alone in your struggles; you don’t need to fight them alone either.

I might not have thousands or even hundreds of readers, but that’s not important because I’ve got you. You enable me to write in my purest form.

Thank you.

Here’s to the next 100!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. S. Blackwell says:

    Congratulations Mckeen !!!! The big 1 0 0. Totally awesome.

  2. Matt,
    Congratulations on your huge accomplishment! You do such a wonderful job of expressing yourself and helping others! I appreciate your friendship more than I can express and it means the world to both me and others that you’ve shared your story, reminding us all that no one has to suffer alone or quietly.

    You’re a wonderful writer as well and I hope you continue to share your story and enjoy blogging!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks B, sorry only just seen this. Thank you for all that you’ve done for me! You’re so kind! 🙂

      1. You’re welcome, but I should be thanking you!

  3. Reblogged this on Getting Through Anxiety and commented:
    My great friend Matt has accomplished the great goal of over 100 posts on his fantastic blog! Please check it out at In Silence We Suffer!

  4. Awesome job! Keep writing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

