Liebster Award #4

Hi guys, thanks for stopping by! I’ve been nominated by the lovely Becca for the Liebster Award, so without much further ado, here are my answers to her questions. I’ve only recently started following Becca’s blog, but I do look forward to her frequent posts, especially Mondays, which have a Mental Health theme at the moment. Definitely take a look!

Anyway onto the award.

Here are my answers to Delilah’s questions:

1. What’s one thing about yourself that we don’t know already?

Later this month, I’m heading off to France for a week of sailing. I’ve never been sailing before, but it was an opportunity that came up at work, and I couldn’t say no! I’m hoping for some sun, would be lovely to get a tan!!

2. Do you play or watch any sports?

Yes loads!! These days I watch more sports than I play – football, rugby, cricket and tennis mainly – though I like to run and row too!

3. Do you play any instruments? If you do, what do you play?

Not anymore, as a kid growing up I had piano lessons, but I didn’t practice enough. Would love to be able to play the piano now though, maybe one day!

4. Do you speak any languages other than English?

At school I learnt some French and German, though I’ve forgotten a lot of it since then. I’m currently teaching myself a little bit of Spanish. Hopefully I’ll get fluent one day!

5. Where in the world would you most like to travel to?

Argh I always struggle to answer this question! There’s so many amazing places that I would love to visit!! I’d love to travel through-out Europe, to Spain, Italy, France and Germany. It’d be great to visit America and Australia some day too!

6. What was your favourite subject at school?

I used to love a lot of my subjects at school – Maths, French and History – but I think my favourite would have to have been PE (though some of you might not think that it’s a proper subject!)

7. What would be your perfect job?

Ooh I really don’t know! As you might have gathered, I’ve always loved sports, so maybe something related to that. I’ve done a little bit of football coaching these past few years, which I have really enjoyed, and I’m currently working in PE at a school. Still got a long working life ahead of me though!

8. What’s your favourite thing to do to relax?

There’s a few things I love to do, depending on the time of day. I really enjoy reading, and try to read most days – I find it so relaxing, getting lost in another world. I also like to cook, and find it so satisfying seeing the raw ingredients become a delicious dinner! And sometimes, but only sometimes, I like to do nothing at all!!

9. What’s your ideal Saturday night?

Well I don’t usually lead an exciting life, to be honest – most of my friends are currently studying at uni. But in an ideal world, I’d be out enjoying their company and catching up.

10. Do you have any pets?

Afraid not. I’m not really an animal person, in truth.

11. If you could give one piece of advice to your readers, what would it be?

Tough question!! … I’d keep it pure and simple, and just remind them to keep telling their story no matter what. Even when you think no one is listening, share your wisdom, your confessions, your thoughts and feelings – you’ll be surprised just how much people value you.

My Questions:

  1. What do you enjoy most about blogging?
  2. What are you most afraid of?
  3. How would you describe your paradise?
  4. Do your friends and family know you blog?
  5. What’s the one thing you wish you could write about, but you don’t feel comfortable actually writing about?
  6. What’s your biggest ambition in life?
  7. If you’re having a bad day what cheers you up?
  8. Can money buy happiness?
  9. What is your favourite meal to cook?
  10. What quality do you most appreciate in yourself?
  11. Do you have a favourite post that you have written? Please share! 🙂

 

My Nominees:

The Girl Who Fears Oblivion

Lusuna

Dark Delilah

A Different State of Mind

Love Hope Peace

The Wishing Well

Indisposed and Undiagnosed

The Bag of Nerves Lady

The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise

Getting Through Anxiety

Lost to the Dark

Thank you for reading! I know that many of you have done this recently, so don’t feel like you have to do it again! I just thought I’d take this opportunity to highlight your blogs, I really enjoy following each and every one, so if you’re reading this and you’re not familiar with one of these blogs, I’d really recommend you head over there now!

Hope you all have a lovely day! Looking forward to reading your answers! 🙂

 

 

 

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      You’re welcome B 🙂 thanks for your comment in your last post btw, I’m glad I can be of some help! 🙂

  2. carlalouise89 says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me!!

  3. Abhijit says:

    Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations!! Thank for the mention. Have fun in France.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you! Really looking forward to it!! 🙂

  5. Congratulations 😉

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks. Hope you’re doing ok?

      1. I’m great. I’ve been piling on the work lately but it’s good. I feel like maybe I’m moving forward in life :).. .maybe.. LOL..

        How are you ?

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Good to hear it! Yeah I’m doing much better thanks, keeping myself busy which helps I think 🙂

      3. Good. I’m happy for you. Cheers to progress! 🙂

  6. Kristina Cox says:

    Wow, just saw this. Thank you so much! ❤

  7. Wow! Please take some pics/write about your sailing adventure?! That’s so exciting!! I’m sure you’ll have a blast!! Also, have you heard of duolingo.com? That’s where I like to practice foreign languages, it’s really fun!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Will do! Really looking forward to it, I’ve never been sailing before! Yeah that’s one of websites/apps I use, it’s so good! What languages have you practiced?

      1. Hey Matt! Sorry I didn’t reply for so long!! Trying to figure out my new schedule 😛 I speak the most Spanish but I like to dabble in French and German too. How about you?

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Hi Jenna, don’t worry about it, I hope you’re doing well? I’m trying to teach myself Spanish, though it’s been a little slow recently. I also studied French at school but I’ve forgotten most of it now 😦

      3. Haha same with me and French!! D: but I think your ear for language never goes away if you study it when you’re young. I am doing well, but I’m working more hours and figuring out how to adjust. Planning on doing a post on it soon (been behind on posting lately). How are you doing?

      4. M_McKeen says:

        Yeah I hope so! I’m actually going to France next week, so hopefully I’ll remember a little bit in time! Yeah I suppose it takes a little time to work things out, a change in routine can take some time to get used to. Please do! I look forward to reading it! I’m doing ok thanks, more good days than bad at the moment, so I’ll take that! 🙂

      5. Glad to hear you’re having more good days than bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

