Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

Thanks once again to Gemma who has recently nominated me for the Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award. Her friendship and support have helped me enormously over the last few months, and I am forever thankful. Gemma’s blog is fantastic too, so please check it out if you aren’t already familiar with it!

The Rules:

1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.
2.) Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.
3.) Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10).
4.) Create ten questions for your nominees, and notify them of their nominations.

My Questions and Answers:

  1. Do you prefer ebooks or physical books?

I prefer physical books. I have a Kindle, and it’s great; it has really got me back into reading books again, but there’s nothing quite like holding an actual book in your hands!

2. Which band/singer do you think is overrated?

To be honest, I’m not a big fan of the current pop music, so I guess I’d have to say people like Rihanna, Justin Bieber, and Taylor Swift. Sorry folks, I know how much some of you like them!

3. What is your favourite biscuit?

Oooh that’s a toughie!! I absolutely love biscuits! I could go forever without eating another packet of crisps or another slice of cake, but I need biscuits! As a favourite, I’d probably go for a chocolate digestive, but I do love custard creams and malted milk, especially dipped in a cup of tea!

4. What is your favourite time of the year?

Definitely Christmas. I just love how everyone gets to open presents!

5. What film, tv series and book would you recommend for me?

I’ve just started watching the tv series The Night Manager on BBC, the last episode is on Sunday, but they’re available on iPlayer. I’ve really enjoyed it so far, plus it was originally a book by John le Carre.

6. Who is someone you really admire?

I really do mean it when I say I admire every single one of you guys. The strength and courage that you all to face your struggles on a daily basis and still write a blog to help others like me, is an inspiration. Thank you!

7. What is your ideal type of holiday?

Somewhere hot. Anywhere hot. I’m really craving some sunshine at the moment as you might have guessed! There’s nothing more relaxing than lying by the pool or on the beach with a book for a week or two! 

8. Do you have an accent? If so, what accent and is it strong?

Not really. I’m from Kent, in the south-east of England, so I guess I probably sound a little posh.

9. If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose and why?

That’s a difficult question, I don’t read a lot of fiction, so that’s really hard for me to answer!

10. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be and why?

At the moment, I’m trying to teach myself Spanish. I never learnt it at school, but thought it’d be great to be able to speak another language. My ability at the moment is fairly limited, so any help would be greatly appreciated!

I’ve decided against nominations today, as I have nominated quite a few of you for different awards recently. I hope you all have enjoyed this. Have a lovely day!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations and great answers!

  2. Gemma says:

    Thank you for the kind words x

Leave a Reply

