Versatile Blogger Award #2

Thanks to Gemma who has recently nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. If you don’t follow her blog already, I’d highly recommend that you check it out. Gemma has achieved great steps over this past year and she has helped so many fellow bloggers along the way too (including me!!) 🙂

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award and include a link to his or her blog.
  • Nominate 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered and/or follow regularly.
  • Nominate and notify those fifteen bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • List 7 facts about yourself.

My Facts:

Once again I have decided to use a theme to post my seven facts about myself. Today’s theme is Books. I hope you enjoy what you’re about to read!

  1. When I go out shopping, I usually spend the most time in the bookshop looking at new books to read.
  2. I have so many books that my bookcase is full; I’ve had to convert part of my wardrobe so that I can store more!
  3. I have only read 4 books cover-to-cover since the turn of the year. :/ Not nearly as many as I’d like. Ideally, I’d read a new book every fortnight or so.
  4. I’m usually quite tight with my money, but not when it comes to books! I can’t stop myself buying more and more, even though I don’t always get a chance to read them straight away. My ‘to-read’ pile is huge!
  5. I am currently reading Flash Boys: Cracking the Money Code by Michael Lewis. It’s about the US stock market and how people have manipulated it for years for their own personal benefit. It sounds really high-brow, and I’m not usually into reading these sorts of books, but thought I’d give it a go. I’m so glad I did. It’s superbly written and he tries to explain everything technical. Sure, lots still goes over my head, but it’s really interesting. Alarming too, as it’s all true!
  6. Whilst I own a Kindle, I don’t read that many books on it. I’m still pleases I bought it though, as it helped get me back into reading for pleasure!
  7. I have a deep connection with one book in particular: Robert Enke: A Life Too Short by Ronald Reng. It’s a biography of a former professional German footballer who struggled with depression right up until his death. This book has helped me so much with my own personal struggles with this illness. It helped me to open up about how I was feeling for the very first time. I plan on reading it again soon.

My Nominations:

Kristina Cox

Daniel Q

Just a small town girl

In Becky’s Head

28 and counting

Claudwatching

Georgie Girl

The wishing well

The bag of nerves lady

Getting through anxiety

The melodramatic confessions of Carla Louise

And anyone else who would like to take part! I hope you’ve enjoyed the themed facts.

Have a great evening! 🙂

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m not a fan of reading books on Kindles and the like either. Thanks for the nomination and congratulations!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you B 🙂 they’re just not quite the same as a real book!

  2. carlalouise89 says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me!! 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      You’re welcome Carla! 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks B, I’ll look into it! 🙂

  3. Claudia says:

    really excited to do this award, thanks for the nomination!

Leave a Reply

