The Miranda Sings Award

Thanks to B.G. for nominating me for the Miranda Sings Award. B is a fantastic blogger and a lovely friend. Her blog Getting Through Anxiety is well worth a follow if you don’t already!

The Rules:

  • Announce your win by labelling the post, and tag who nominated you!
  • Include the featured imagine in your post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers and link your nominations in the post.
  • List 7 things you love about yourself. (Can be appearance, personality, skill, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation. For example; don’t say “I’m prettier than the average person.”

7 Things I Love About Myself:

  1. I’m very organised and hate mess.
  2. I try to see the best in people.
  3. As well as looking after my physical health, I take a great interest in my mental wellbeing.
  4. I encourage others (as well as myself) to speak out about how we feel. I try to no longer hide from my emotions, instead I now make every effort to embrace them, understand them, and learn from them.
  5. I’m trustworthy.
  6. Suffering from stress, anxiety and depression have made me more resilient.
  7. I’m more than happy to go that extra mile for you, even if you won’t be there when I get back!

Anyhow, I’m about to undertake a little rule breaking I’m afraid. A lot of the bloggers that I follow have recently posted on this award, so I have decided not to nominate anyone in particular. Although if you’d like to take part, you’re more than welcome to. You don’t even need to post it, it’s just a good opportunity to acknowledge what you like about yourself!

Thanks, as ever, for reading. And I hope you all have a lovely day/night!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. xclaudiasthoughtsx says:

    i just saw you did this award – THANK YOU FOR DOING THIS. these are great things to be proud of yourself for, and for the record – you seem like a great friend.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      I didn’t realise that you created this until just now! Thanks for doing so, it’s an awesome award!! And thanks Claudia that’s really kind of you. If you ever feel the need to talk to someone I’m happy to lend an ear. I know how helpful it can be to talk to someone who has experienced similar struggles.

      1. Claudia says:

        thank you! its really heartwarming and cool to see people complimenting themselves! thanks for doing it!!!! and THANK YOU, it means THE WORLD to me that someone cares, i’m doing much better this week 🙂

      2. M_McKeen says:

        You’re more than welcome Claudia! It was good fun and you’re right, it is important to appreciate and compliment ourselves on what we’re good at!! It’s all too easy to focus on the negatives the whole time! That’s brilliant to hear, I’m so pleased. I hope things can continue to get better for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

