Liebster Award

A big thank you to The Wishing Well for nominating me for the Liebster Award last week! They’re are some great questions and it was a joy to partake!

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank your nominator and tag them in your post(s).
  2. Answer the 11 questions given to you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs with less than 1000 followers.
  4. Ask your nominees 11 questions and let them know on social media.

So here are the 11 questions I was asked, along with my answers.

  1. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I always wanted to be a professional sportsman. When I was a kid I absolutely loved football so I’d probably have to go for that one.

2. What is the first thing that you do when you wake up and start your day?

Usually after having a shower, I make myself a nice big bowl of porridge. Add some nuts and raisins and then eat it whilst watching the tv.

3. If you were an animal, what kind would you be and why?

In the past I have been called wise and likened to an owl. I don’t know why. 

4. If you could take a trip anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Argh there’s so many great places I’d love to visit. I’m not sure I could choose just one. But maybe back to Barbados. I went two years ago on a cricket tour with my school and I had the best time ever!

5. If you could try a job for a day, what would you like to try?

Ooh good question! erm, I’ll go for being a professional sportsman. Any sport. I’m that desperate!

6. What inspires you?

Anyone who has overcome their own challenges to create something of themselves that they can be pleased with inspires me. 

7. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

I used to think it would be pretty cool to be able to go invisible. Imagine what we could all get up to! But nowadays, I tend to think it is much cooler to be able to see things from someone else’s point of view. So my superpower would have to be something that made me more open and more empathetic.

8. Best advice anyone has ever given you?

To fly so high and fall, is surely better than to have never flown at all. Whilst they didn’t put it quite as poetically as that, their words had the same meaning.

9. What is the one thing that you cannot do without?

This will sound like a cliché answer, but my friends and family. I was so worried that I’d lose them when my friends went off to uni and I didn’t. But I haven’t, and I’m so happy about that. I know that they’re all still there, a phone call away.

10. What did you last laugh about?

When I heard that they tried to play a rugby match at school even though there was a puddle on the pitch. So to avoid anyone drowning in the puddle they cordoned it off with some flags, which meant there was a big ‘no-go’ zone in the middle of the pitch!

11. If you could give all world leaders a book (assuming that they would read it), what book would you give them?

That’s a really tough question! Anything that would make them more understanding of other people’s perspective.

I’d like to nominate:

They are all terrific bloggers and the most lovely people. Please take a look at their blogs if you haven’t already!

So here are my 11 questions:

  1. Tea or coffee?
  2. Vinyl, CD or iTunes?
  3. How would you describe your paradise?
  4. What do you enjoy most about blogging?
  5. What did you do today?
  6. If you were to blog about a different topic than the one you already write about, what would it be?
  7. Do you have a favourite quote?
  8. How would you spend your perfect weekend?
  9. What is/was your favourite subject at school?
  10. What’s the one thing you wish you could write about, but don’t feel comfortable actually writing about?
  11. Any blogs that you’d recommend a follow?

Thank you for reading, I hope you have a lovely day!

 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination!

  2. Gemma says:

    You deserve this award. Thanks again for my nomination x

    1. M_McKeen says:

      As do you! Thank you! 🙂 x

  3. Congrats for the nomination. I love reading these kinds of posts where youget to know a bit more about the blogger 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you! Yes they are great for that. I’ve met so many wonderful people on here! 🙂

  4. Aw it was so nice to read this, I feel like I know you so much better! And thank you for the nomination:)

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Yes these awards are so good for getting to know other bloggers. I’m glad you liked it! And you’re welcome, I hope you can enjoy answering some of the questions! 🙂

  5. Love your answers!!!! They’re all quite poetic in a way. It’s great to get to know you better. I love that you made empathy your superpower! Do you still make sports a part of your life? BTW, I wanted to tell you…when I click on your “gravatar” (your little username thingy that shows up on comments) I still get linked to “the pebble in my shoe” D: i know your URL by now but I wanted to let you know so people can find you 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Ahh thank you so much! That’s so kind of you to say!! The world would be a better place if we could understand each other better. Yeah sport is still a big part of my life, probably not as much as it used to be though, but I work at my old school in the pe department and still coach football. How about you? Do you like sport? Argh thanks for letting me know, I’ll try and sort it out! 🙂

      1. I’m pretty lousy at sports 😛 which is funny because I’m tall, and they wanted me on the basketball team, but I was miserable at it. :p I’ve been wanting to take dance classes again though! I used to as a kid. Glad you’re still keeping up with it. It can be hard to hang on to your passions sometimes!

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Yeah you’re right. As we get older we become more weighed down with the stresses and strains of life, and a lot of the time we actually forget to live it and spend time doing something that we enjoy. You should go dancing, what’s holding you back?

      3. It’s funny I only just realized I needed to start again, because of my sad poem!! Amazing how it comes full circle!! But I wrote a sad poem about my dancer who’s waiting for me :p Sooooo I need to start looking into classes ASAP :p this blog/writing is helping me grow so much.

      4. M_McKeen says:

        haha sometimes we just need a little push to make a big difference in our lives. I’m glad you’ve realised what you miss. Now you can do something about it! 🙂 Me too! I’ve noticed such a massive change since I started writing this blog. I’m so pleased that I did! 🙂

      5. your readers are too! 🙂

      6. M_McKeen says:

        Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

