Dragon’s Loyalty Award #2

 

Thanks to B.G. at Getting Through Anxiety for nominating me for this. I’d definitely recommend checking out her blog if you haven’t already, it is fantastic and she is a lovely person!

The Rules:

•Link the blogger who nominated you.
•Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
•Link your awardees in the post.
•Write 7 interesting things about you.

 

  1. I love ALL sports. At school I used to play football, rugby and cricket, to name just three. But I honestly can’t think of a sport I would not like to play!
  2. Whilst I no longer play football, I still coach it once a week.
  3. I don’t drink. Yep, that’s right, no alcohol for me!
  4. I really want to buy a turntable. I just love old music!
  5. I have a beautiful view of a lake from my bedroom window. It’s so nice to go out into the garden in the summer.
  6. I once rowed (on a rowing machine) the length of a marathon for charity.
  7. I prefer tea to coffee.

 

Blogs I nominate:

Whole Milk No Decaf

Jade Moore

Juni Desiree

My Pretty Little Stethoscope

The Bag of Nerves Lady

Anxiety in NYC

Thanks for reading. All the best!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you for the lovely compliment Matt! I don’t drink either, which brings me to a funny story. When my psychiatrist asked me whether I drank or smoked and I said no and he was like, “Really?!” like he expected everyone my age to drink or smoke! It was actually a little frustrating and insulting. What type of older music do you like?

    1. M_McKeen says:

      You’re welcome! 🙂 haha I get that sometimes too, I guess it just sounds too good to be true!! Ooh there’s so so much, Fleetwood Mac, Frankie Valli, The Animals, The Eagles, Bowie, James Brown, The Monkees, The Who, ELO, The Four Tops, Georgie Fame, The Supremes, The Kinks, oops kinda got carried away there, that’s a pretty long list!!

      1. I like Fleetwood Mac too! I like a few songs from The Eagles I believe as well and from The Who. I love the song You Make Lovin’ Fun!

  2. Thanks so much for this and congrats to you!

Leave a Reply

