Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Once again, I have been nominated by Carla Louise over at The Melodramatic Confessions of Carla Louise for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award! Thank you, I’m so grateful, it is lovely to be recognised! Please check out her blog! She’s not afraid to tackle difficult topics in the hope that one day things will change!

Award Rules:

  • Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
  • Link your awardees in the post.
  • Write 7 interesting things about yourself.

Nominations:

I know some of you might have done this recently, so don’t feel obliged to do it again, but I just want to show my appreciation for some good blogs and the great people that write them! If you’re reading this, feel free to take part!

7 facts about me:

  1. Although I live in England I am a quarter German, but I’ve never visited the country and I can’t speak any of the language either.
  2. I used to write quite a bit of poetry, but I haven’t been able to write much lately. You can still find a few of my old ones on here though!
  3. I currently have two part-time jobs. One at a clothes shop in my local high street and one at my old school working in the PE department. I can’t believe I’m now a member of staff at my old school, but it is so interesting to view life from a teacher’s perspective.
  4. I suffer from anxiety, stress and depression and have for a few years now. But I’m starting to get to grips with it.
  5. Although my writing can sometimes be rather expressive, in conversation I am more guarded. I tend to be quite economical with the truth.
  6. I love sport, though I don’t play as much as I used to. I still love to play football, rugby, cricket, as well as going running and rowing when I can!
  7. Writing on here has been a great help to me. Sometimes we don’t appreciate how many other people can relate when we’re struggling. We tend to keep things to ourselves and suffer in silence. Through this blog I’m trying to make a difference, in both my life and in yours.

Thank you for reading, I hope you have a nice day!

 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. carlalouise89 says:

    No problems! You deserve to be recognised 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you! I hope you are well

  2. I did just get nominated for this award but I appreciate it very much! Thank you. Also, please know that you’re a wonderful writer and that you are making a difference.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks that’s very kind of you to say! I hope this finds you well

      1. Thank you! I hope you’re doing well also! 🙂

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Yes thanks, better than a few days ago at least. Still trying to learn that it’s alright if everyday isn’t a good one, as long as we are heading in the right direction! 🙂

      3. Exactly. I know how hard it can be to see ourselves struggle. :/

      4. M_McKeen says:

        But together we can overcome it. More good days than bad, that’s the goal for me!

      5. Mine too. Could u help me with something? Why does my newest post keep coming out all weird?! It’s driving me crazy!

      6. M_McKeen says:

        Is it the line spacing? I don’t know why it does that I’m afraid. It’s happened to me before, and I’ve had to retype it.

      7. I’m working on retyping it now. I can’t stand it! 😦

      8. M_McKeen says:

        Yeah I hate it when that happens! It’s so frustrating. I don’t understand why it does it. Good luck! 🙂

      9. Thanks. I just got SO close…but not close enough! Agh!

  3. Gemma says:

    Thank you so much Matt x

  4. Hi, just checking in. Hope you’re doing well!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Hello, thank you 🙂 I’m ok, will hopefully be posting again tomorrow! How are you doing??

  5. I’m okay as well. Trying to get through my anxiety. Thanks for reading my most recent post.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      That’s no problem, thanks for writing them. I really love your poems, they are written so beautifully! And you’re right about anxiety too, you are stronger than the illness!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thanks Jade, I really do love a good book so I shall give this a go some time soon! I hope you’re doing ok? 🙂

      1. jadekmoore says:

        I’m doing great thanks 😊 look forward to reading yours. Are you alright?

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Yeah I’m ok thanks. Looking forward to tomorrow, it’s been quite hectic at work this past week as I work in retail, so pleased to have a couple of days off! You got any nice plans for the holidays?

      3. jadekmoore says:

        I don’t have many plans other than enjoy the festive season before I go back to uni. Enjoy your days off!

      4. M_McKeen says:

        Sounds good to me! Thank you and to you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

