Versatile Blogger Award

Thanks to Getting Through Anxiety and Anxiety in NYC who both nominated me for this award earlier this week!

So these are the rules for this award:

  1. Thank the person that has nominated you & include a link to their blog.
  2. Nominate blogs of your choice.
  3. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
  4. Share seven different facts about yourself.

 

I’ve decided to nominate just three blogs today, but feel free to join in even if I haven’t nominated you. It’s open to anyone!

  1. millenialknope
  2. Finding a new perspective
  3. Alena Kondratieva

 

So here are my facts:

  1. I’ve just turned 20, but sometimes I feel much older.
  2. I struggle with stress, anxiety and depression. But I’m learning to control it better.
  3. I didn’t go to university. Sometimes I feel that that defines me. Instead I’ve got two part-time jobs. One in a clothes shop and one at my old school.
  4. I really want to go travelling at some point. I’m trying to learn Spanish at the moment for when I go.
  5. I love pretty much all sports, with football being my favourite. And one day I will run a marathon.
  6. I love to read.
  7. If today is the worst day in the world then tomorrow can only be better (at least that’s what I tell myself).

 

Thanks for reading, and I hope you’re all well and having a nice day!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Not going to University doesn’t define you. It seems to me that you work really hard in both the business aspect and controlling your anxiety, stress, and depression. Stay strong!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      I know you’re right, but sometimes I can’t stop myself thinking that way. Nearly all my friends from school have gone. But not going was definitely the right decision for me. And that’s the most important bit. Thank you 🙂

      1. You’re right. You have to do what’s best for you! I know it can be hard if others make you feel otherwise. Stay strong!

  2. carlalouise89 says:

    I love to read, too. What are some of your favourite novels? 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Reading is such an enjoyable thing to do, and so many people don’t. Usually I read books that are sports related, though I do like a lot of the ‘classics’. Recently I’ve read Robinson Crusoe and The Great Gatsby and I’ve loved both! I also like the new books by Robert Galbraith (J. K. Rowling). How about you?

      1. carlalouise89 says:

        I recently read Dreamland just Sarah Dessen and Love You More by an author I can’t remember, but it was pretty good. I love the Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling) books too! Oh, and I’m a fan of the classics but more of the obvious ones, like Jane Austen. I know it’s silly and stereotypical, but I really like a lot of her work. Sense and Sensibility, Emma and Pride and Prejudice are my favourite. And I love the Great Gatsby! I actually created a unit of work on the Great Gatsby as an assignment in uni! I know, I find it so silly that so many people don’t read. I try and encourage my students to read as much as possible, and I always try and select books that are easy to read, hard to read, and interesting for both boys and girls. I love it.

      2. M_McKeen says:

        Ive not read the new one yet, Career of Evil, have you? but I absolutely loved the first two. They’re so well written! Yes me too. I’m so glad I read The Great Gatsby before watching the film, it’s such a fantastic book with a very sad ending. What did you do at uni? I know right, most people say they don’t have the time to read, but there’s nothing like a good book!

Leave a Reply

