We’re no different 

No one has it easy. Sometimes it might feel like that some people do, but I think that’s just the view from the outside. It’s difficult to see the world from someone else’s perspective, to truly see the struggles individuals face from day to day. We’re all actors, we often hide the truth. Our outward persona is all important, our image is everything. 
Over the course of a lifetime, we all face similar struggles. Stress. Anxiety. Grief. To name just three. The difference only occurs in how we deal with them. Some of us keep these emotions bottled up until the pressure gets too much and we explode with anger. Others have the strength to talk about them, and the pressure is released like a slow-puncture.
There are no superhumans. Everyone feels the fragility of life. No one is immune to criticism. We all have hopes, dreams and aspirations. Each of us want to feel love and be loved in return, to take pleasure in our work, and to own a house in which we can raise a family. We’re all searching for happiness.
We’re no different. Speak out. You may be surprised but someone will be able to relate on some level. Not everyone will understand, but be patient, you sure will be glad when you find someone who does. In silence we suffer.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. This is a wonderful message Matt. Thanks for sharing! Have a great Thanksgiving!

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you 🙂 keep an eye out, I’ll try and do the 7 facts later this week! To you too, I hope you’re well!

  2. I really like the way you reflect on the world and your emotions. Really well stated blog post. 🙂

    1. M_McKeen says:

      Thank you, that’s very kind of you to say! I just hope that I can make difference on a bad day. Most of the time my thoughts are all jumbled up, it’s only when I write them down that I can make any sense of them! Thanks for taking the time to read and comment, it’s much appreciated 🙂

      1. I totally agree! I have the same process, I was going to say problem but I don’t consider thinking a lot a problem! I’m the same in the sense that I need to write things down to be able to work through my emotions and thoughts, I’m such an indecisive person and my mind jumps all over the place, all the time, it’s crazy eh?

      2. M_McKeen says:

        oh I know that feeling all too well!! There’s no point asking me to choose between anything because most of the time I can’t make my mind up. Haha I know what you mean, but sometimes i find it a problem if I get into a rut and my head keeps going round in circles. That’s why I find writing stuff down really helps, it just makes it all a little easier to understand and helps sort out my head when it’s a mess! You been writing for long?

      3. M_McKeen says:

        By the way, I’ve just nominated you for this. Here’s the link https://thepebbleinmyshoe.wordpress.com/2015/11/27/versatile-blogger-award/ 🙂

      4. Thank you for your nomination! I’ll be making a blog post shortly 🙂

  3. I think this is exactly what I needed to
    Hear-read. Thank you so much. sometimes we forget and we think we’re the only ones.

    1. M_McKeen says:

      It’s so easy to think that way, I do it all the time. That’s why I wrote it. Just trying to make a positive difference each day. My email’s matt.mckeen@googlemail.com if you ever feel like you need someone to talk to! Hope you’re doing ok today 🙂

Leave a Reply

