Tick tock

There is a watch pressed against my ear,
Time ticks by, that’s all I hear,
Paralysed, no move can I make;
I live in fear; I dread the mistake.

Five, four, three, two, one… the clock chimes the hour,
Perhaps now I will gain some power?
But the world moves on, leaving me behind;
My own path I have yet to find.

Changes happen all around,
My life’s on pause; I stand my ground;
Tick tock goes the cuckoo clock,
Whilst my head resides in life’s stocks.

Once time has passed it’s lost forever,
Ties holding you back you must learn to sever,
From night to day,
From black to grey,
The beauty of tomorrow is that it’s not yesterday.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

