No matter what I do

It’s another poem from me today. They’re different words, but the meaning is still the same. As much as I like her, little good can come of me telling her so. She’s moving on with her life, heading off to uni, whilst I live my life stuck in the confines of my affected mind. The thing that troubles me most however, is the feeling of what could have been. If only I’d asked, I would, at the very least, have an answer to this question that burdens me. No matter what I do, I can’t think differently…

I wish I could travel back in time;
It’ll do me good as I’ve made up my mind.
I should have told you a long time ago,
I thought you knew, and so I acted so slow.

I live in a land where time has stopped,
No matter what I do I can’t change the clock;
The date is fixed on the 23rd of June,
No matter what I do I can’t escape its gloom;
2 months have passed, but every day’s the same,
No matter what I do I can’t quit the game.

I must be honest, I must be true:
Beyond all doubt, I love you.

Thanks for reading! Have a nice day

Leave a Reply

