No Reply

on

These words were written at a time of anger. I am angry that she doesn’t reply, and angry that I have let the situation develop to it’s current state. And so this poem is probably slightly distorted from the truth. When I see her I can’t even speak. I fear that she and everyone else doesn’t want to speak to me. I feel lost and alone. I no longer know what to do.

I built her up so very high
I am the one with my head in the sky
She’s no different to you or me
How was I so blind not to see
And all this time I blamed myself
Only good enough to sit on her shelf
I didn’t do anything for two years
Except give in to my fears
Now when I talk to her, she won’t reply
I continue to ask myself why
Perhaps she likes me too and she’s embarrassed
And so I dream of holidays in Paris;
Probably she doesn’t like me or thinks I’m weird
With me her status would certainly be smeared;
Or maybe she truly is busy
All these thoughts are making me dizzy.
And all this time, I thought I only had myself to blame
Whilst she sat perfect in her frame.
One thing though that remains certain
We’ve got no chance if she wont open the curtains.

Thanks once again. Feel free to check out the rest of this blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

